How Are We Doing?

What is it like to shop at Bert Ogden Harlingen Kia? Learn more about our easy, no-nonsense shopping process from our customers here. We invite you to take some time to look around and hope you will consider leaving a review of your own once you have been in to see us.

Customer Lobby
115 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Kris 22 May 2017
Purchased 3 cars since 2012 at Bert Ogden-McAllen and would highly recommend for anyone to make their car purchase there. Ruben Quintanilla and Ernie Fong were friendly, professional and made our shopping experience a great one!
5 rate
DealerRater
Ana 22 May 2017
The entire shopping process was great. Dealership staff were attentive and considerate from beginning to end. Next day follow up was also excellent. Overall outstanding experience!
5 rate
DealerRater
yogibear49 22 May 2017
No dealership in the valley has a staff as professional as Bert Ogden Nissan. Mr. John Barraza is absolutely fabulous, knows his stuff. I recommend this dealership to anyone that is looking for the best deal in south Texas
5 rate
DealerRater
Irma Moreno 22 May 2017
The moment I walked in to the show room I was greeted with a friendly smile by everyone they wanted to assist in my buying experience. I had a great salesperson and General manager that assisted! The Finance advisor was very efficient as well. I've recommended friends to the dealership and they were... happy buying customers too. The professional attire of all employees is a benefit. It speaks volumes of the expectation from dealership & management. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
jachampion 22 May 2017
Went to other dealerships in my area was very frustrated with old bulling sales technique. Came to bert ogden nissan expecting the old bait and switch, Boy was I wrong. Jose Gomez was honest which is hard to find in the car biz. We sat down took 5 min to get to an agreeable price. We were in and ou...t under an hour. Jose went over everything I needed to know, he wasn't rushed like on other lots to try and get a new customer. If any one reading this is thinking about a nissan and your in the RGV area talk to Jose red carpet treatment all the way. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
avideyes1 22 May 2017
I took my Nissan to your dealership for service and I was pleasantly surprised to see Mr. Juan Gonzalez back in the service department. he was gone for awhile but know he's back, he was the sole reason I took my SUV to your establishment in the first place. his personality and professionalism always... made me feel welcomed. I always made sure he was the one taking care of me and my vehicle. he explains everything to where I can understand and always does it with a smile. I am also a business owner and know how hard it is to find good people that go above and beyond. I wanted to reach out and let you know that you have a good employee. He delivers great customer service I can tell he enjoys his work, and I always feel I'm in good hands. I wish I had more employees like the one you have. I feel he deserve honorable mention and can be a roll model that can help train other service personal on what it takes to deliver exceptional customer service. And a raise shouldn't be out of the question to show some appreciation for his dedication. Keep up the good work Juan and I'll see you next time. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
cramos242000 22 May 2017
Great Improvement from the past. Friendly associate, that made me feel at home. Fast service. THANK YOU!! I will be back to visit for all my service needs.
4 rate
DealerRater
fgg1rwc 22 May 2017
Good experience from beginning to end. Salesman Adlofo Ramirez did a great job to find the vehicle I was looking for at the price I required. He was very respectful and made my wife and I feel comfortable while visiting the dealership. We usually buy our vehicles in San Antonio because of price a...nd selection, but found that Bert Odgen Nissan has a great selection of quality cars and were great to work with to get the deal done. I drove off the lot with the car on the same day and even decided to buy the extended warranty which I had not anticipated doing. Very good experience and I will definately shop there again. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
rluna1 22 May 2017
Our experience at Bert Ogden Nissan was exceptional. Erick Gomez met us at our car with an attitude of respectful, caring service. Being "young" senior citizens (65), Erick was extremely patient and attentive. Every car we showed interest in, Erick would bring it around for us to drive. We proba...bly drove 10 cars. He would quietly sit in the back seat, answer our questions and teach us how to use the technology on each car. Erick never rushed or pressured us, which we really appreciated. He always seemed to be sincerely enjoying his job which made it a very pleasant and positive experience for us. Erick was polished and professional. We dedided to buy one car. Then we had the pleasure of meeting Robert Dupoy in Finance. Another great experience.... Robert was superbly organized. He explained all the forms and made the tedious job of paperwork actually seeem like a bit of fun. He has a wonderful sense of humor and wit and smiled through the entire tedious process. It was fun watching him go through the mountain of paperwork, dealing with the technologhy(computer, printer, fax, shredder), rolling his chair from forms to different equipment....somewhat like watching a dance.... He was charming. As we waited for our car to be ready for our possession, we decided to go ahead and buy a second car. We notified Erick and started the process again. We were at the dealership for the entire day (9:30-6:00), but the day went quickly as we waited in the very well appointed and comfortable waiting area. Everyone we dealt with was courteous, friendly and professional. The entire atmosphere of the dealer ship was positive, inviting and comfortable. At the end of the day, we had purchased two vehicles, spent the day at Bert Ogden Nissan, had lunch at Luby's down the street, and met a lot of very enthusiastic and happy people who were obviously pleased to be of service. We left marveling at our experience and very happy with 2 vehicles. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
oscarhhjr 22 May 2017
Comig to this dealer was a very good experience. Joey, hte sales person was VERY friendly and super nice to me and my daughter. He explained everything with detail and made sure I understood. He worked on the price and payments as much as he could. Overall i'm satisfied with my experience.
5 rate
DealerRater
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.